jfj.sml.01.jpeg

Jean-François Jodouin, Ph.D.
2791 Rue Cote Ste. Catherine
Montreal, Québec, H3T 1B5

Téléphone: 514-621-7704
email: jodouin.clinic@gmail.com

Pour Jean-François, nos esprits, nos cœurs et nos corps ne doivent pas être considérés séparément en thérapie. Il intègre souvent des approches « corps-esprit » dans le processus thérapeutique et son travail sait tenir compte du trauma. Ses domaines de spécialisation comprennent les problèmes de désir sexuel, la douleur sexuelle et les difficultés relationnelles.

Jean-François accompagne les personnes, les groupes et les organisations depuis plus de 35 ans : Initialement consultant et coach en changement organisationnel et professionnel, son intérêt pour les personnes l'a amené à se concentrer progressivement sur les relations humaines, et au cours des 10 dernières années, sur la sexualité. Aujourd'hui, il offre de la psychothérapie individual et de couple à Montréal individuel, et continue de consulter et d'enseigner à l'international, principalement pour des organisations à but non lucratif.

Formation

  • Jean-François a complété son premier BSc à l'Université d'Ottawa au Canada, puis une MSc et un PhD en sciences cognitives à l'Université de Paris-Sud, France, se spécialisant en l'apprentissage-machine. Il a consulté en changement organisationnel pour le secteur privé, le milieu de la santé et les organisations à but non lucratif (OBNL). Certifié en tant que coach professionnel et personnel au Royaume-Uni et en France, il a accompagné des individus et des équipes en Europe et en Amérique du Nord.

  • Formé en tant que psychothérapeute Gestalt à Paris et New York, où il a travaillé sur l'intégration du corps et de l'émotion dans le processus psychothérapeutique. Enseignant en massothérapie à Paris, Londres et Montréal, et professeur de yoga à Montréal.

  • BA à l'Université McGill en psychologie et un deuxième doctorat en psychologie clinique à l'Université de Montréal, sur le désir sexuel et le comportement sexuel dans les couples.

 

Domaines d'expertise

  • Troubles de désir sexuel, douleur sexuelle, développement et croissance en sexualité

  • Difficultés relationnelles, problèmes de communication, évolution des relations romantiques

  • Troubles anxieux, troubles panique, gestion de stress et épuisement professionnel

  • Clarification et atteinte des objectifs personnels et professionnels, réorientation de carrière

  • « Team-building », changement organisationnel

 

Associations professionnelles

  • Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ)

  • Society for Sex Therapy and Research (STARR)

  • Canadian Sex Research Forum (CSRF)

  • Yoga Alliance

  • Fédération Québécoise de Massothérapie (FQM)

  • Association Canadienne des Thérapeutes en Médecine Douce (ATCMD)

  • Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

  • Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Jean-François Jodouin, Ph.D.

2791 Cote Ste. Catherine Road
Montreal, Quebec, H3T 1B5

Telephone: 514-621-7704
email: jodouin.clinic@gmail.com

Jean-François believes that our minds, hearts, and bodies should not be considered separately in therapy. He often integrates body-mind practices in the therapeutic process, and his work is trauma-informed. Jean-François’ areas of specialisation include sexual desire issues, sexual pain, and relational difficulties.

Jean-François has been helping people, groups and organisations for over 35 years: Initially involved in organisational and professional change, his interest in people has led him to focus progressively on relationships, and in the last 10 years, on sexuality. Today, he works in Montreal as a psychotherapist with couples and individuals. He also continues to consult and teach internationally, mainly for non-profit organisations.

Training

  • Completed his first BSc at Ottawa University in Canada, then an MSc and PhD in cognitive science at the Université de Paris-Sud, France, specialising in human and machine learning. Consulted in organisational change for the private, health and non-profit sectors. Certified as a professional and personal coach both in the UK and France, and accompanied individuals and teams in Europe and North-America.

  • Trained as a Gestalt psychotherapist in Paris and New York, and worked on integrating body and emotion into the psychotherapeutic process. Certified and practised as a massotherapy instructor in Paris, London and Montreal, and as a yoga instructor in Montreal.

  • Completed a BA at McGill University, in psychology, and is currently completing a second PhD in clinical psychology the Université de Montréal, specialising in sexual desire and sexual behaviour in couples.

 

Areas of expertise

  • Sexual desire issues, sexual pain, sexual development & growth

  • Relational difficulties, communications issues, and relationship growth

  • Anxiety and panic disorders, stress and burn-out management

  • Personal and professional goal clarification and attainment, career reorientation

  • Team-building and organisational change

 

Professional affiliations

  • Ordre des Psychologues du Québec (OPQ)

  • Society for Sex Therapy and Research (STARR)

  • Canadian Sex Research Forum (CSRF)

  • Yoga Alliance

  • Fédération Québécoise de Massothérapie (FQM)

  • Association Canadienne des Thérapeutes en Médecine Douce (ATCMD)

  • Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)

  • Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

Psychologia Clinic

2791 Côte-Sainte-Catherine

Montreal, Quebec

H3T 1B5

514-733-4959

For Life-Threatening Emergencies Call 911

For general inquiries only.

To contact a specific therapist see therapist page for contact info.

© 2019 by Psychologia Clinic & Mayte Parada. Proudly created with Wix.com